Not a Forgotten Blog

I promise that I have not forgotten about this blog! I’ve got a personal domain set up that hubby has promised to renew and then I’ll be setting up there.

However, I think there will be some new focus areas and thoughts, in part based on a conversation with a friend who has a background in counseling. It went something like:
friend: “Have you ever thought about being a counselor?”
me: “Yes. Approximately five hundred times. But, I don’t want to be in school forever. Why do you ask?”
friend: “You’d be really good at it. And, it won’t take you that long…”
*Friend begins to create educational outline*
me: “That actually doesn’t sound too bad!”
friend: “You could be practicing by the time you’re 36 or so, and I’ll help you.”

Needless to say, I’m exploring getting a Master’s degree now.

You’ll be seeing a lot of posts exploring psychology in the future. Also, budget stuff, recipes and the like. Stay tuned, I feel like this is going to rev up quickly.

Also, you’ll see that Grey Owl Designs will be integrated into the site. Cool, right?

Here’s some updated info about what’s happening:

– I’ve made it to Maryville University and have completed one class. (Ben likes to brag, so maybe I should own up – I received 173/175 points for the class. I worked pretty damn hard.) I’ve got a different outlook than I’ve had previously on completing my degree, which is helpful.

– Currently, I’m seeking a new gig, but have been keeping really busy with school and volunteer activities. It’s imperative that I find the right fit this time around. Send good vibes.

– Today marks 30 days until I’m 30. It’s a good day to start a countdown.

This house is a mess and I need to clean it, so I’m out!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Not a Forgotten Blog

  1. Christy

    I think that is a GREAT idea for you!! Good luck!

Leave a comment